First Post!!

Hello world, here I am! If you’re reading this cause you know me and heard about my blog from me rambling about it/posting it on certain social media platforms, thanks so much!! And if you just stumbled upon this, thanks so much!! Whoever you are and however you got here, I’d like to say hello 🙂

My name is Glori! I am a youngin, only 17. But I have a passion for loving others & spreading joy. I also have a passion for naps, burritos, talking, and animals in all types, shapes, and sizes. Another important aspect of me is not so much the love I have for Jesus (I can’t brag much – I’m a mess), but the love He has for me. A great verse for this is actually the verse of the day today (update: yesterday) on the Bible app. (How cool!) That verse is Psalm 116: 1-2, “I love the Lord because He hears my voice and my prayer for mercy. Because he bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breathe!”. This is a beautiful verse. I do not love God because I have to, nor did my parents force me to, nor was I brought up & brainwashed to do so. I also don’t love God to make me seem as a perfect person who has it all together, just so I can brag in others faces, putting them down because they struggle with sin and pain in their hearts (girl, me too). All of that – wrong, wrong, and WRONG. I love God because I know I was created for that love. Deep down, behind all the doubt and the insecurities and the hurt and the anger and straight up pride sometimes, I know my heart needs God. That this beautiful, but sometimes messed up world, is really something amazing, something almost too amazing with someone like me, and someone like you, with a purpose.. maybe a creator, and maybe someone who came and died for us two thousand years ago – so that we could know we were loved, so that we could have love for others, so that we could have a reason to wake up every morning. And not just wake up, but live abundantly, experience life, the nature around us, music, the love of people, and so much more, every ounce of it, with joy and peace in our hearts. Yes, some days S-T-I-N-K, don’t get me wrong. But I believe there’s more to all of it, more to our lives. I believe that’s found in God. Not in friends, not in girlfriends/boyfriends, not in nature, not in drugs, alcohol, or even the greatest burrito paired with chips and queso. While some of those may be great & may bring us a lot of joy, I don’t think we should get our happiness from that. I know from each time I’ve tried, it always failed me. Always left me dry, unsatisfied, always wanting more, always crying out for someone to love me, for something to give me a purpose.

I don’t know if what I wrote describes you in the past or currently, or maybe you’re fine and dandy, but I just want to let you know, person to person – God loves you. I ain’t got no agenda, I don’t need money from you, I don’t think I’m better than you, and I don’t want to control you or whatever sick and twisted thing maybe some religions may use (just lettin’ y’all know wassup and wass-not-up) I just want you to know you are loved. If you’re looking for some kind of reason to live today, to keep going. Maybe you need some motivation, more peace, more joy – look to Jesus. His arms are wide open, they’ll never close on you. Hey, ignore his arms, his whole body entirely, it’ll all still be there, He’ll all still be there. Don’t let any thing stop you, He’s not the power hungry, people hating God someone made you think he is, & He’s not asking you to change yourself entirely and then come to Him, He just wants you, the mess and all, and He wants to love that mess, and little by little, swap the mess and the stress with a little more wholeness.

Stranger or friend, believer or unbeliever,  I love you! You are loved. Your differences from others don’t define you or make you any less than you are. I ain’t even gotta see you to know you’re beautiful and worth so much. You have gifts and such beautiful qualities. Maybe you have an amazing laugh, or are heck of an artist. That’s amazing, you’re amazing. Now stop focusing on the bad stuff! Like your “wonky nose” or your not-so good habits. Those arent you, girlfriend/boyfriend. Those are all things that people taught you to focus on, or maybe you taught yourself to focus on. Maybe you won’t let them go, you get mad at yourself for those certain things, you don’t feel as good as he or she. You don’t say that.. but you sure do think it. This is a reminder: let it go. You are not defined by those things. God defines you, and we already cleared it up that He sees nothin but love for you. You define yourself, you and your amazing qualites, yeah those. They’re there. Now think of those things. Fight back the lies you sometimes you feed yourself. You are worth more. Now give yourself a little more credit, speak more into your life, love on yourself a little more, and spread that love with others!! Who you were yesterday, or even before reading this – doesn’t have to be the same you after. A lot of the things you think you are are just habits, just wrong things you learned. Relearn some things, think some new things. It’s gonna be okay and you’ll see more blessings in your life very soon. Moral of the story: You are great, you got dis, and thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to read this. If you want, stay updated with my future posts where I’ll share and speak about different quotes, verses, & experiences I’ve been through and ones I’m going through! Have a blessed day ❤️

Author: lifeisgloriousblog

Hi, my name is Glori. I am seventeen years old. I love Jesus, my family, my friends, and my life! My life, as everyone else’s, is not all peachy-keen. That’s not why I made this blog. I am not here to act like I have it all together. My life’s a mess, I’m a mess, I’ve been through a whole bunch of messy messes. But there’s good news, there’s the grace of God that keeps me going & lessons I’ve learned along the way that made me stronger & into the person I am today. I am not perfect, my life is not perfect, but I am blessed, and because of that, I am thankful. My goal here for this blog is not to condemn, not to act better than anyone, and not to broadcast that I know everything. I am here to love, to grow, and to help others grow alongside me. I hope this blog is able to help you with something you may be dealing with. And just so you know: if you need someone to talk to, to vent to, to pray for you – I’m here. You are loved.

6 thoughts on “First Post!!”

Leave a Reply

